Mary E. Kipp

Mary E. Kipp was named president of PSE in August 2019 and CEO in January 2020. Under her direction, PSE is leading the way to a clean energy future in partnership with its customers and the communities it serves. Ms. Kipp joined PSE from El Paso Electric (EPE), where she served as chief executive officer […]

Richard Glick

Chairman Richard Glick was named by President Biden to be Chairman of the Federal Regulatory Commission on January 21, 2021 and is serving a Commission term that ends June 30, 2022. Chairman Glick was nominated to the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission by President Donald J. Trump in August 2017 and confirmed by the U.S. Senate […]

Stefan Bird

Stefan Bird is President and CEO of Pacific Power, a division of PacifiCorp serving 783,000 customers in 243 communities across Oregon, Washington and California. In his role, Mr. Bird oversees PacifiCorp’s 16,500-mile transmission system spanning 10 states, renewable resource operations, commercial and risk management activities, and Portland, Oregon-based corporate teams serving 2 million customers in […]

John Hairston

John Hairston was named administrator and CEO in January 2021. In this role, he is responsible for managing the nonprofit federal agency that markets carbon-free power from Columbia River hydroelectric dams and the region’s one nuclear plant. BPA also operates most of the high-voltage power grid across the Pacific Northwest, distributing renewable energy to the […]